The craziest thing I have ever done

Last Saturday, my two good friends David and Steve, kidnapped me for the day.  They both knew that I was taking a leap of faith by leaving my job at the high school.  So they wanted to take me on a physical leap of faith to capture the spirit of the transition.  What we all did that day may be the craziest thing I have ever done.  Instead of trying to describe it, why don’t you just watch it!

Next blog: Reflections on my little adventure!

About Coach D

I have been a teacher and a coach for many years. My real name is Bill Delvaux, but my students call me Coach D, hence the user name. This blog is about the journey into the unknown I am walking and the landmarks I am navigating along the way. The destination: becoming who I really am as a man. I invite you to join me by reading along every Monday and Thursday.
This entry was posted in Faith and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The craziest thing I have ever done

  1. Trey says:

    Wow! With friend like Steve, who needs . . . I kid I kid! That act seems particularly terrifying to me and I salute you for doing it. If I ever did that we would have to watch the jump with the sound off. Just sayin.

  2. David Owen Filson says:

    Wow! You are a crazy man! Beast! (as my son would say)

  3. Mark Nester says:

    “Give me a month”. lol. That was great. U da man.

    • Coach D says:

      That was really a pretty stupid comment. I was so discombobulated by the time I landed. That’s the first thing that popped out of my mouth. Don’t worry. I won’t be going back there in July!

  4. I might be able to do that, but I would definitely throw up at the point where we were about to jump. You were so calm when you landed!

    • Coach D says:

      You are so right. The first few seconds are the most terrifying. And I may have looked calm when I came down, but I was pretty nauseated by that time! Thanks for liking my blog.

Leave a Reply

