5 Reasons Why You Should Not Write A Book

It’s spring break for me, but it doesn’t really feel like it.  I’m in the process of finishing a manuscript for a book.  So in honor of this task, I’d like to give you my five top reasons for not writing a book.  Here they are in order of frustration:

5.  It’s not a very social activity.  Hours are spent in front of a computer screen.  Conversations with family starts to feel like distraction. (Heidi says I’m not very friendly.)

4.  Other stuff that needs to be done starts to pile up: yard work, house work, school work. (But isn’t this supposed to be spring break?)

3.  Moving my fingers for hours does not count as physical activity.  I miss my biking or walking or anything.

2.  Writer’s block.  Brain strain.  Aargh!  Need I say more.

1.  And here is the number one reason.  I forgot to write this blog last night.  So you are not getting this until now.

I’ll update you in the next blog.  Stay tuned!

About Coach D

I have been a teacher and a coach for many years. My real name is Bill Delvaux, but my students call me Coach D, hence the user name. This blog is about the journey into the unknown I am walking and the landmarks I am navigating along the way. The destination: becoming who I really am as a man. I invite you to join me by reading along every Monday and Thursday.
This entry was posted in Book Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 5 Reasons Why You Should Not Write A Book

  1. Julianna says:

    You can do it! 🙂

  2. Trey says:

    I agree with Julianna! And I admire that you can do it because I have tried and I cannot! Kick it out brother.

    Trey

  3. Susie says:

    Your book writing sounds much like Tom’s job!!
    I hope you at least took some time off yesterday to enjoy your birthday!! Hope it was a special one.

  4. Hey I think your blog is pretty nice. I found it on Yahoo

Leave a Reply

