How we all can become famous

This is my first video blog!  It is a continuation of the last one on bonding.  I’m not really liking the first frame that’s shown here.  Not my best pose!  But, hey…it’s my first attempt, raw and uncut!  Let me know what you think.

Coach D

About Coach D

I have been a teacher and a coach for many years. My real name is Bill Delvaux, but my students call me Coach D, hence the user name. This blog is about the journey into the unknown I am walking and the landmarks I am navigating along the way. The destination: becoming who I really am as a man. I invite you to join me by reading along every Monday and Thursday.
This entry was posted in Landmarks, Walking with God and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to How we all can become famous

  1. Abigail Delvaux says:

    daddy i love the video! i liked hearing your voice and seeing your face. keep up the good work! i have been praying for you

  2. WonVoice says:

    Well done, Coach D! Just have to ask, in discussing “How we all can become famous,” was the star in the background intentional? 🙂

  3. David says:

    Fame. Elusive and alluring in part because of how it seems my life would be if… “Where everybody knows your name, and their always glad you came.” When the object of fame is ourselves or me…that is when we lose. True fame must have a purpose or calling outside of ourselves. Why do we want to take the mantle from God? I think you are right. At the end of the day we do not believe He cares enough to die for us. We want to matter. We do matter. Will we believe it?

    • Coach D says:

      David,
      For me, it is not only believing it, but also feeling it. It is knowing his presence at a core level, hearing his voice, knowing that I am known, that he knows my story. In the end, what he thinks of me is the most important thing in the world. When I feel that during my day, it changes so many things!

  4. Johnny Orr says:

    Coach D:

    I liked the video, but liked the substance of what you had to say better…being famous with the Father and appreciated the Gensis 11 and 12 lesson.

    Johnny

  5. Trey says:

    Wow. Thanks! My wheels will be turning on this lesson for weeks!

    Trey

    • Coach D says:

      I know that to think this way can be a real paradigm shift. But often the Bible does that to us. We have to shift deeply to keep following Jesus. Thanks for listening.

  6. Julianna says:

    Good to hear your voice, coach. Thank you for taking the time to explain that point so well. God bless you as you enter a new week.
    Julianna

  7. Judi says:

    Great video. Like to hear a southern accent again! Content was pertinent to me as I am looking for another job. I have to remember that my value is in God and not what others think of me. Plus we are valuable to him-awesome!
    Judi

  8. Johannah says:

    Great idea! It’s nice to have something I can listen to while taking care of a little one. Thank you for your insight!

  9. jules powell says:

    I like this concept of fame being an impersonal characteristic. It makes sense, even when you take it out of the context of religion, where whatever’s popular seems to so discourage individuality. Keep up the video blogging!

    • Coach D says:

      Jules,
      We all want to be famous–you are right. Nothing wrong with the desire. It’s just what we do with it that makes all the difference. I am going to do some more video blogs after I figure out a technical piece. If I can’t do it, maybe you could help me! I’ll let you know. It’s been great having you in the small group. See you Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

