A new adventure begins

A new adventure begins

So here we go…my official entrance into the world of blogging.  For me, it is a chance to write briefly and regularly about the things that happen and the insights that come. For you, it is a chance to listen in, reflect, and hopefully connect.  For God, it is a chance to listen to him in the mundane and ordinary.  For I believe he has been trying to speak to us our whole lives. Our trouble is not so much his silence.  Our trouble is our own deafness.

This blog begins a new adventure for me…to put words to how God is working in me. For those that hear me teach on a regular basis, it will be more of the type of thing you know from me, but hopefully fresher.  For those of you that do not know me, it will be an opportunity to listen in on my listening.  And for both groups, it will be  a way to give me feedback, for I love to hear what you are hearing.

Finally, I have entitled this blog Landmarks.  Learning to walk with God for me has felt so much like glimpsing landmarks in the distance.  It’s like the mountain top in the image above.  You see where you need to go, even though you’re not sure how you are going to get there nor what it’s going to be like along the way. The life of faith is like this, always a journey, always into the unknown.  It feels risky.  It feels exhilarating. That’s where I am most alive as a man.  I hope you will come with me.

Onward and upward…

Bill

About Coach D

I have been a teacher and a coach for many years. My real name is Bill Delvaux, but my students call me Coach D, hence the user name. This blog is about the journey into the unknown I am walking and the landmarks I am navigating along the way. The destination: becoming who I really am as a man. I invite you to join me by reading along every Monday and Thursday.
This entry was posted in Faith, Journey, Landmarks, Walking with God and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to A new adventure begins

  1. jan eberle says:

    Looking forward to journeying together!

  2. Kevin Hagan says:

    I love it brother, keep them coming and look forward to the spirtual journey will take us on.

    • Bill says:

      Kevin,
      Thanks for subscribing. They will be coming twice a week for now. I’ll modify as I go. And I am glad you are with me on the adventure. I have no idea where it is going to go. But it will be good with the Father leading!!

  3. Congrats Bill. I look forward to reading and sharing your incredible gifts.

    • Bill says:

      Scott…Thank you so much for your comment. I just want to give away what God has given me to say. I am glad you are on this adventure with me. I have no idea where it is going, but it will be good with the Father leading the way!!

  4. Rick A says:

    Anxious to read these & God bless you!

    Rick A

  5. Jeff Spodnik says:

    Bill,
    I love the photograph you picked for your page…curve up ahead, tree line is fading, solitary man walking “alone”. Looking forward to rounding the corner(s) with you and our fellow brothers and sisters. How could we ever stop now?

    • Bill says:

      Jeff,
      The first time I saw this picture, I was immediately drawn in. I also don’t want to stop, no matter how unknown it get. There will be lots of curves ahead. Let’s keep walking it together.

  6. Barbara says:

    What a great idea, Bill! Looking forward to all thinks you can think. 🙂

  7. Alice says:

    Bill,
    Empty nesting, changing careers, raising adult children, staring at middle age in its face, concern for the ever growing needs of this world, being enraptured as a teacher with the children that bless me daily…what a journey. In a sense, there’s a heightened clarity for what God’s doing in my life BUT also, an anticipation to want to know Him more deeply and direction for what’s next. Thanks for your guidance.

    • Bill says:

      Alice,
      I hope this blog provides some guidance and some insight for you. As you to see into my heart a bit it may give you clarity for your own journey ahead.

Leave a Reply

